Skip to main content

Your Board

Like any organisation, the Society needs people with strong skills and experience to move our business forward and to protect the interests of our members. This section provides an overview of the professional background of each director and how their skill sets compliment the overall board. The Board's responsibilities can be found in its Terms of Reference.

Your Board is made up of Executive and Non-Executive Directors:

  • the Executive Directors are all full-time employees of the Society and lead the executive team in managing the day-to-day business; and
  • the Non-Executive Directors are all independent of day to day operations and their role is to challenge the executive and ensure that the Society is efficiently and prudently run in the best interests of members.

All Directors are put up for election/re-election annually at the Society's Annual General Meeting.

Board of Directors: Robert East

Robert East

Chair of the Board

Mark Lund

Mark Lund

Deputy Chair of the Board

Board of Directors: David Cutter

David Cutter

Group Chief Executive

Andrew Bottomley

Customer Director

Amanda Burton  

Non-Executive Director

Richard Coates

Non-Executive Director

Board of Directors: Ian Cornelius

Ian Cornelius

Commercial & Strategy Director

Denis Hall

Non-Executive Director

Heather Jackson

Non-Executive Director

Philip Moore

Philip Moore

Non-Executive Director

Bobby Ndawula - Group Finance Director

Bobby Ndawula

Group Finance Director

Board of Directors: Helen Stevenson

Helen Stevenson

Non-Executive Director

Version Info: